Birthday Wishes

Well, my birthday is today and that got me thinking. I have never been too good at New Year’s resolutions, but maybe that’s because I’ve been celebrating the wrong year. I think from now on my goals will follow the time span between my birthdays. I have definitely made progress over this past year. It seems as each year goes by my life seems to get a little bit less complicated. I am just beginning to fully embrace the idea that I create my reality and that the Universe is abundant in every way. I am going to take this next year to test this belief by having a positive mind, solidifying goals, taking action where I can, and leaving the rest to the Universe. What is it that always stops me from moving forward? That cursed how. I am going to try this year to focus on my goals and leave the unknown “how” to a Higher Power. 

My goals for my 36th (technically 37th) year are as follows: 

  • Relocate to a beach community
  • Continue earning MFA
  • Complete my first memoir
  • Receive funds to support my writing
  • My son’s successful enrollment in college
  • Create a long-term healthy eating plan
  • Incorporating exercise into my daily routine
  • Make my health a top priority
  • Significantly reducing debt and monthly costs
  • Replace TV time in my family with reading, music, and arts
  • Find alternative ways to earn money rather than traditional 8-5 job
  • Continue my journey towards healing the past
  • Embrace the Law of Attraction consistently
  • Be a more positive/less complaining person
  • Downsize/Simplify
  • Build lasting relationships with others 

I am sure these goals will evolve as I grow and learn and I will update them accordingly. I truly want to make this year my best year ever and am finally willing to do what it takes to make that a reality. Why wait till January when I can start right now?

*To see progress on my birth-year goals go to my newest blog: http://livefromtheheart.wordpress.com

9 thoughts on “Birthday Wishes

  1. Happy birthday – like you I’ve started working with the Laws of Attraction. I like your goals and would be fascinated to know more about how your quest to fund your writing goes. What kind of writing are you doing?
    Good luck with the MFA – I finished mine last year and learnt so much along the way.

  2. Belated birthday wishes to you – what a wonderful way to celebrate by looking step by step to your future – great goals, all so positive – wishing you all the very best.

  3. Happy Birthday!!! I like the idea of making resolutions on birthdays instead of the new year. I can see that you are devoted to your goals and I believe you shall make it!

Leave a Reply

