What Inspires Me to Be Creative and to Live a More Beautiful Life

  • Watching the sunrise each morning as I walk in the park with my four-year-old son
  • Reading a book whose words leap off the page and come alive in my head
  • Taking time to see and photograph the beauty that is all around me
  • Someone who offers positive advice rather than negative especially in regards to writing
  • A pain-free day
  • Listening to Hay House Radio each day at work
  • Listening to Louise Hay and Wayne Dyer affirmations on my iPhone
  • Writing my morning pages
  • Requiring Fridays off from work so that I can focus on writing
  • Reading inspiring blogs that encourage participation from readers such as Inspiration Art Flirtation and Soul Food Cafe
  • Reading poetry
  • Eating healthy, organic foods
  • Attempting to draw even though I don’t know how
  • Meditating
  • Visualizing a beautiful future
  • Volunteering
  • Watching miracles occur in my life every day
  • Being alive
  • Writing an “I am grateful for” list every day with my four-year-old son
  • My son and I raising our hands towards the sky each morning and saying “Thank you for this beautiful day, thank you for this beautiful life, thank you for this beautiful mommy/son” and then giving each other a great BIG hug!
  • Reading, writing, reading, writing, reading, writing…..
  • SLEEP 🙂

This post inspired by Inspiration Art Flirtation

Read these fabulous inspiration lists from other creative souls: On the Wrong Side of the Mirror & Into the Blue

13 thoughts on “What Inspires Me to Be Creative and to Live a More Beautiful Life

  1. How uplifting! I am a huge fan of Wayne Dyer as well, and am currently reading Inspiration-Your Ultimate Calling. Funny that I should stumble over your post just now…just another “coincidence” today:)
    Thank you for the links to your inspiring sites. I will pay them a visit as well.

    Blessings to you!

  2. Oh my goodness! I am so glad that our post this week made you STOP! and take a look at what is so inspiring and beautiful in YOUR life! Its a wonderful list! Thank you for telling us more about you. 🙂
    ~Christina

  3. What a great list! I would include Jelly Beans and dark roast coffee on my list 🙂 On another note–I hope you are feeling better and are able to enjoy your weekend.

  4. A wonderful list of things to be grateful for. Despite its hardships, life is a precious thing, and gratitude helps us live it to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

