Cup of Comfort for Writers – Colleen Sell

Cup of Comfort for WritersAs I began my journey into the writing life, I went in search of books that would inspire me – especially when I felt like giving up. Cup of Comfort for Writers did exactly that and more. Some of the personal essays addressed the follies experienced by new writers when sending their work out into the world and others addressed the feelings associated with the inevitable rejection letters that follow. What I gained from reading this book was a sense of camaraderie with other writers that have blazed this trail before me and have experienced what I am experiencing now. It is good to know that others have had doubts, felt like giving up, or struggled with finding the time to write. This book will make a nice addition to any aspiring or experienced writer’s collection and I believe each will find themselves reflected in these pages.

One thought on “Cup of Comfort for Writers – Colleen Sell

Leave a Reply

