Writing The Life Poetic Arrives!

I was so excited when I got home and saw the Amazon.com package at my front door. I opened it up and there it was Writing The Life Poetic by Sage Cohen…EARLY!  Yay!

It is a beautiful book and separated into short sections. I cannot tell you how wonderful that is because I only have time to read in short spurts. This will become a part of my daily reading and writing routine. I am so happy about a book like this coming out and it couldn’t have been released at a better time with my participating in the Poem A Day Challenge over at Poetic Asides with Robert Lee Brewer. Oh, and of course, it’s National Poetry Month!

I write poetry for fun and as a break from writing nonfiction. It helps me to release my frustration when I am stuck on something I am trying to write. I have to admit I don’t know much about writing poetry and everything I have tried to read about writing poetry has been confusing and I just give up. I needed something that was simple that could help me really understand the craft of poetry without too much stress. I saw an advertisement for the book in Writer’s Digest and was so excited I had to look up the book on Amazon.com.

I found Sage Cohen’s website and then ordered the book during Sage’s contest in March and I won her book of poetry Like the Heart, the World which is fantastic. I have been waiting for Writing the Life Poetic every since. I have already started reading it and it is just perfect. Take a look at it yourself on Amazon.com. I promise you will not be disappointed. It is beautiful inside and out! I am so pumped when a book I really want turns out to be just what I needed!!!

Hope everyone has a fabulous Friday!

One thought on “Writing The Life Poetic Arrives!

Leave a Reply

