Weary Words

This replay in my head
tired, inescapable

Past
built upon
past

Run away
cannot stay
to play your sordid game

Let me out
wicked world
I never asked for this.

One thought on “Weary Words

  1. I like how you are getting more economy of words–each poem I see of yours seems to have more focus. This ending had a big impact for me. I think i would like to see this poem fleshed out more with concrete images–that turn we talk about in class from time to time–it’s there!

Leave a Reply

